MOVING TO NEW FORUM link https://telestreamforum.forumbee.com This forum will become READ ONLY on Wednesday May 25, 2016

Telestream Community Forum
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: HDV Cam with Wirecast Trial
Topic Summary:
Created On: 5/19/2016 5:58 PM
Status Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Topic Tools Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 5/19/2016 5:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
krouch

Posts: 4
Joined: 5/19/2016

I'm trying to connect a Canon Vixia HV40 (HDV) to a new MacBook Pro using a Firewire to Thunderbolt adapter using the Wirecast trial software. The program is not seeing the camera. Is that a limitation of the trial version?
 5/20/2016 12:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
krouch

Posts: 4
Joined: 5/19/2016

I did get the camcorder to work with the trial version but it keeps timing up, pulling up a large question mark. Again, is this a limitation of the trial version? Thanks.
 5/20/2016 1:02 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
krouch

Posts: 4
Joined: 5/19/2016

Now it says "unregistered HDV". Does that change if I purchase the correct version?
 5/20/2016 1:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
krouch

Posts: 4
Joined: 5/19/2016

Now it says "unregistered HDV". Does that change if I purchase the correct version?
 5/20/2016 4:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PaladinRadio

Posts: 4
Joined: 3/2/2016

I don't recall my trial version having limitations like that.
Did you have your camera all hooked and ready to go before launching Wirecast?
That seems to be the secret with all sources, have them on and ready first. Kinds sucks in case you wanted to add a new iPhone during a broadcast.

Ryan
 5/20/2016 4:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
CraigS

Posts: 54277
Joined: 4/4/2007

Wirecast 6.0.8?
What OS?
I'd test in Quicktime X, File, New Movie Recording to see if the operating system recognizes the camera and sees video.

-------------------------
CraigS
Telestream Desktop Forum Moderator

FuseTalk Basic Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2018 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

MOVING TO NEW FORUM link https://telestreamforum.forumbee.com This forum will become READ ONLY on Wednesday May 25, 2016