MOVING TO NEW FORUM link https://telestreamforum.forumbee.com This forum will become READ ONLY on Wednesday May 25, 2016

Telestream Community Forum
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Upgrade from 4.3.2 on Mac to 6 Pro on Windows?
Topic Summary: Is it still an upgrade going cross platform?
Created On: 5/18/2016 3:26 AM
Status Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Topic Tools Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 5/18/2016 3:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
BangShiftChad

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/8/2012

We are currently running on a Mac environment, and are using 4.3.2, but want to upgrade to 6 Pro and are updating a lot of our equipment at the same time. Part of our update is going to include running a Windows machine instead of the Mac.

Can I still just purchase an upgrade? Or do I need to start from scratch with a completely new purchase?

I'm hoping for the former as it is a lot of money savings.

If someone has a great answer, let me know, otherwise I'm calling Telestream tomorrow to find out and will keep you posted.
 5/18/2016 5:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
BangShiftChad

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/8/2012

More research says that the license is in fact cross platform so doing an upgrade, regardless of platform, will allow you to move to the other one under the same license.
 5/18/2016 7:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
CraigS

Posts: 54277
Joined: 4/4/2007

I think some people have discovered this.

-------------------------
CraigS
Telestream Desktop Forum Moderator

FuseTalk Basic Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2018 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

MOVING TO NEW FORUM link https://telestreamforum.forumbee.com This forum will become READ ONLY on Wednesday May 25, 2016